The Wait is Over

Here it goes, after almost 8 years, over 10 countries traveled, 7 different jobs between the two of us, 3 cities lived, 2 apartments together, and countless highs and lows (definitely more highs than lows), he got down on one knee and asked me to marry him!

P_20170525_195953_BF

O.M.G. I said YES

I just wanted to post to thank everyone for all the love that you have shown us and all the wonderful messages that we have been receiving.

I also wanted to let everyone know how wonderful a meaning the ring holds for me! I mean all rings are wonderful, but this one in particular is very special.

The ring was my Bubby Zelda’s (my mom’s mom), she and my Grandpa Moe got married in 1940, so the ring is almost 80 years old. I unfortunately never got to meet my Grandpa but he left behind a legacy of being a wonderful family man. My Bubby was with me for a short time and through home movies I know she was a rock for this loving family that I come from. When my Grandpa passed away she made the ring smaller to fit her pinky finger, and with my tiny fingers that means the ring fits me perfectly – as if it were meant to be!

Another fun fact, just by coincidence we got engaged on the same day that my parents got engaged, 33 years ago.

And then one more Thank You to Jan and Tom (Casey’s parents) for carting the ring through security to bring it to Prague!

If you have some champagne, prosecco or beer close by, do have a drink for us until we see you when we return to Canada. Cheers to the next chapter!

xo Mal (& Casey)

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Wait is Over

Leave a Reply

